Sacramento, CA – April 12th, 2018 – Alt-rock trio ROYAL CODA has partnered with Substream for the exclusive premiere of their new track, “Breathe Correct“. Fans can listen to the track here: This this the third single off of the bands forthcoming self-titled debut album out April 27th via Blue Swan Records.
“‘Breathe Correct’ was an attempt to write a song stripped away from the chaos I usually approach composing songs with,” states guitarist Sergio Medina about the track. “I wanted to simplify, yet stay entertained. You can see this exemplified in the bridge with the guitar solo. All there is in that section is one bass note repeated, guitar solo over it, and vocals in the distance. Kurt did a fantastic job making the song pop lyrically and vocally.”  
The album, which features the previously released tracks “Cut Me Under” and “Anything To Save”, is available for pre-order on MerchNow and Bandcamp.
Formed in Sacramento, Royal Coda features Kurt Travis (Dance Gavin Dance, A Lot Like Birds), Sergio Medina (Stolas, Sianvar, Eidola), and Joseph Arrington (A Lot Like Birds, Sianvar). This is Travis and Arrington’s first project together since Travis’ departure from A Lot Like Birds. Now, along with Medina, they have come together to create the dream alt-rock supergroup.
Royal Coda recently announced that they will be making their tour debut this May in California. Fans can follow the band on socials for more information or to stay up-to-date on all upcoming tour dates.
Upcoming Tour Dates:
5/19 – Sacramento, CA @ Family Vacation Music Festival
5/20 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction
Self-titled Album Tracklisting:
1. Blood Thinner
2. Anything To Save
3. Cut Me Under
4. Breathe Correct
5. De Rien
6. See Them Faceless
7. Love Again
8. Calm and Composed
9. Cycled Through The Past
10. Suffolk
Follow Royal Coda: